University Room Tour 2016

First video from my new room! Since I moved back to the UK at the end of September I have been constantly buying decorations and trying to organise everything in the best way possible. I was very excited to make this video so I hope you will like it. Let me know what you think!

Some information about my accommodation: I live halls at the University of Southampton, and I have a non-ensuite room. I have 5 flatmates and we share 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. I think my room is amazing because it’s modern and the colour of the furniture definitely goes with my aesthetic so it was really easy to make it feel my own. Regarding that I am an international student I obviously possess way too many unnecessary things, like decorations etc, but I have already given up on trying to restrain myself from shopping so it doesn’t really matter anymore haha. It was also a challenge that I’m not allowed to make any drastic changes such as changing the curtains or getting new furniture. So I had to use little bits of decoration like colourful pencil holders and fairy lights, and I think I did a really good job. I absolutely love this room and I’m a bit sad that I only have it for 10 months haha.

Here are some little pictures of my room:

Xx

P.

Leave a Reply

