Easy Rose Gold Makeup Tutorial

Recently I have been loving rose gold makeup looks! I think they look gorgeous, but sometimes it can be a bit tricky to achieve the perfect rose gold finish, especially with the eyeshadows. So today I decided to create my own very easy version, and make a tutorial of it on YouTube so it will hopefully help some of you!

Here’s a list of the products that I used:

IMG_6898

  • Rimmel Lasting Finish foundation (the medium coverage one) in 010 light porcelain

I bought this foundation recently in Hungary because it was the only one in the colour light porcelain. It is not the same as the other Lasting Finish foundation in the red bottle as this one is medium coverage instead of full coverage. I just need to use some concealer with it, but it does work really well, it’s a nice colour and very easy to blend. I am planning to buy the full coverage one though, once I get back to England.

  • Catrice Liquid Camouflage concealer in 010 porcelain

After many failures I finally found a concealer that actually matches my skintone. It is not absolutely perfect so it doesn’t cover spots with just one layer, but I like to use it on my smaller blemishes and redness on my face. It also works well to cover the dark circles under my eyes.

  • Rimmel Stay Matte powder in 001 transparent

This has been my go-to powder for a couple of months now, and I haven’t been disappointed, I would recommend this one to everyone.

IMG_6899

  • Catrice Eyebrow Stylist pencil in 020 Date With Ash-ton

Even though the name of this products indicates that it has an ashy tone, somehow it goes really well with my eyebrow and hair colour which has a bit of a red tone.

  • Maybelline Color Tattoo 24hr gel-cream eyeshadow in 65 Pink Gold

This product is the key to all rose gold makeup looks! It is a perfect base colour, very longlasting, very pigmented. It might seem a bit expensive compared to other drugstore single eyeshadows, but I think it is definitely worth the price! I have this in the bronze colour as well, and they are just flawless!

  • Carice Absolute Nude eyeshadow palette

This eyeshadow palette has every necessary colour for beginners! From the champagne-highlight colour to the gold and ashy-browns, you can use this for any makeup look. I chose the rose-toned colours to blend together with the gel eyeshadow.

  • Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara

This one is my favourite mascara ever! It makes your lashes very long, black and volumized.

  • Catrice Prime And Fine professional contouring palette in 010 Ashy Radiance

I felt like this ashy-toned bronzer will go perfectly with this makeup look! I didn’t want to use too much of it tough, because I wanted to keep my skin as pale as possible, I only wanted to add a bit more depth to my face. I didn’t use any blush either, only the highlighter from this palette.

  • Rimmel Lasting Finish lipstick in 070 Airy Fairy

This lipstick is the perfect one for all rose gold makeup looks! It is a gorgeous pink colour, I love it.

IMG_6901

I hope you enjoy this tutorial, please give it a thumbs up if you like it! If you decide to recreate this look, please send me a picture on Twitter or Instagram, because I would love to see it! Any questions, don’t hesitate to let me know in the comments! And don’t forget to subscribe to my YouTube channel to see more tutorials like this!

Xx

P.

Leave a Reply

