5 Summer Outfit Ideas!

Hello everybody, and welcome back to my blog!

Today I’m showing you 5 of my favourite summer outfits, in the hope of giving you some inspiration for the rest of the summer. I absolutely love all of these outfits, I think these are all perfect to wear when the weather is hot. The thing I especially love about these clothes is that they are mostly basic pieces that you can vary with different accessories. You can even create a different look every time you wear them. In this post I’m going to tell you where I got my clothes from and also make some suggestions on how you can vary these outfits to match your own style.

Outfit #1

This one is definitely the most elegant, I think. For this outfit I originally wanted to wear dark blue high-waisted shorts, but literally one minute before filming this video I broke the zips on them. So I improvised and wore my black shorts instead, which make this outfit a bit more elegant. This pair is from H&M. I absolutely love this grey crop top with the lace detail at the bottom; it is also from H&M.

Teljes képernyő rögzítése 2016.07.30. 95438.bmp

I decided to wear black accessories with gold and silver details, which make the look a bit more exciting. I love mixing gold and silver jewellery; I think it looks much more interesting and effortless than trying to wear either everything gold or everything silver. My necklace with the black flowers is from Stradivarius.

To create your own look, you can wear different coloured shorts with this crop top, even a pair of jeans to make it more casual. You can wear any sandals that you have, or you can add a pair of converse shoes to make the outfit less elegant. Don’t be afraid to mix your gold and silver accessories either. And you’re done with your own version!

Outfit #2

This one is definitely my favourite outfit ever! It is perfect for a summer festival. I LOVE this patterned romper from H&M, I think it really emphasizes my waist and gives me a good figure. The blue/green pattern looks amazing and I like the little lace detail at the décolletage. I usually put on this very light, laced cardigan from Primark when it gets a bit chilly at night.  I love the little fringe at the bottom!

I don’t think that this outfit needs any jewellery, so I only put on this tiny necklace that I got as a gift from my best friend. I’m wearing my hat and aviator sunglasses, and I paired this outfit with my favourite summer boots. These are from a brand called Venturini; they were a bit pricy but amazing quality.

I think it’s really worth it to buy a nice, patterned romper for the summer, as it is very comfortable and easy to wear. There are some really good ones in H&M. For a casual festival-look, pair them with some summer boots and a hat!

Outfit #3

This is probably the most romantic outfit. Unfortunately it was very sunny outside when we filmed this, so you can’t really see my top and my shoes perfectly. The cute floral skirt is from Stradivarius. I think the white top and ballerina shoes make this look very summery. My shoes are from Deichmann.

I made this outfit a bit more interesting with the necklace that has a geometric pattern, it is from Primark. Don’t be afraid to experiment and mix up your clothes with different style accessories or jewellery! I think the contrast between the necklace and the skirt looks really exciting. The floral pattern also comes back on my sunglasses, which is also from Stradivarius.

To recreate this outfit, wear your favourite floral skirt with a white top and a pair of ballerina shoes or sandals. Try to experiment with some accessories that you wouldn’t necessarily want to wear with floral patterns; it might turn out to be awesome!

Outfit #4

This one is my other absolute favourite; I’ve been wearing it a lot during this summer. My dark green skirt is originally a long, sleeveless dress from H&M. To make it more interesting, on top of it I put on this very cool crop top, also from H&M. Wearing a hat and large sunglasses with a long skirt is almost obligatory, if you are going for a chic, classy effect! The only thing missing is a huge handbag, haha. My sunglasses are from Mango.

My sandals are almost like a piece of jewellery, I love them, they are from Deichmann. I decided to wear gold accessories with this outfit, my rings and my bracelet are from Claire’s.

To make your own version of this look, wear an interesting patterned crop top with a long skirt, or just put it on top of a long dress. This way you can wear your dress in a lot of different ways, so you never get bored of it. To look classy and elegant, put on your hat and a pair of large sunglasses, and you’re done!

Outfit #5

This outfit is all about the jewellery! This romper from H&M might be a bit basic, but sure you can make it look awesome with some cool accessories, especially a long necklace! This cute owl necklace is an old one from Tally Weijl.

Teljes képernyő rögzítése 2016.07.30. 100236.bmp

I also put on long earrings, some bracelets and two rings from Claire’s. The gladiator sandals also make the look more interesting, these ones are from Deichmann. Don’t be afraid to mix and match your favourite accessories to make a basic piece of clothing more exciting!

I hope you enjoyed this video and blog post just as much as I enjoyed making them! If you liked it, please give my video a thumbs up and subscribe to my Youtube channel!

Let me know in the comments which outfit was your favourite, and if you decide to recreate any of them, please send me a picture on Twitter or Instagram, because I would love to see it!

Hope you’re having a good summer, and see you next time!

Xx

P.

Leave a Reply

