My First Youtube Video! Bronze Summer Makeup Tutorial

Hello everybody, and welcome back to my blog!

After my first year of university, I realised that the thing I regret the most is not continuing my blog. So here I am, back again, more inspired and enthusiastic than ever. I have been through a lot this year, I learned so much, I travelled and explored new places. But something was missing.

I have done this before. I’ve had a twitter account since I was 12 years old and documented everything I did or felt (offensive things only in my diary, haha). Since I was 14 I have been inseparable from my camera. When I was 15 years old, I started making videos, which I absolutely loved, but I wasn’t confident enough to upload them to Youtube. I also didn’t really speak English back then, but I already knew that anything I do, I want to do in English.

So after my life has turned around within one year, I realised that the only thing I miss from my old life is documentation and sharing my experience with other people. Connecting with them by social media. I know that this is a very controversial topic, but I like to always concentrate on the positive side of things. I think it is amazing to be a part of an online community, to be able to share your thoughts with others and connect with people who are interested in the same things.

And now the time has come.

Getting inspired by my 16-year-old self, I made my first proper make up tutorial video. It was very daunting at first to make it public, but with the support of my family and my amazing best friends nothing seems impossible. I decided that I would also write a blog post about every video that I make, just so I can give you a bit more details and another platform to discuss them. So, let’s talk about the makeup tutorial!

First, here’s the list of products that I used:

IMG_6868

– Make up brush set: https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00NOEWCZA/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o04_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

IMG_6869

– Essence powder brush

– Maybelline Affinimat foundation (light porcelain)

– Catrice Liquid Camouflage concealer (porcelain)

– Rimmel Wake Me Up concealer (ivory)

– Rimmel Stay Matt powder (transparent)

IMG_6870IMG_6871

– Catrice Eyebrow Stylist pencil (Date with Ash-ton)

– Maybelline Color Tattoo 24hrs gel eyeshadow (35 On and On Bronze)

– Catrice Absolute Nude eyeshadow palette

– Maybelline Push Up Drama mascara

collage

– Catrice Ultimate Colour lipstick (204 Hey Nude)

– Rimmel face palette

The makeup brushes I ordered from amazon, because I do not have the budget for expensive ones. But they are surprisingly good, I’ve been really enjoying using them, so I thought it might be useful to share the link if any of you also don’t want to spend a fortune on makeup brushes.

All the other makeup products are from drugstores, so if you like any of them, you should be able to get most of them easily. However, I haven’t seen any Essence or Catrice Cosmetics products in the UK, so I’m not sure if you can get those. But if you live in another part of Europe, you can find them in drugstores, like Rossmann or Muller.

If you decide to recreate this makeup look, please don’t hesitate to send me a picture on Twitter or Instagram, because I would love to see it. Please also give my video a thumbs up if you enjoyed it and subscribe to my Youtube channel if you want to see more.

Xx

P.

3 thoughts on “My First Youtube Video! Bronze Summer Makeup Tutorial

Leave a Reply

